True North Winter 2022 Tournament Overview

Article author
Generation Esports Administration
  • Updated

Key Dates

Item

Date

Registration

1/6

Preseason

2/7 - 2/25

Regular Season

2/28 - 5/20

Playoffs 

5/23 - 5/27

 

Titles & Platforms

Title

Team Size

Platform(s)

Match Length

Playoff Size

Smash

1v1

Switch

Bo7

8

Rocket League

2v2

Cross-Platform

Bo7

8

10 Minute Chess (Chess.com)

1v1

PC/Mobile

Bo3

4

Minecraft

Survival Games

PC only

4 games per queue

All

Valorant

5v5

PC

Bo1 Regular season

Bo3 playoffs 

4

 

Regular Season Queues

Title

Times

Smash

Wednesday:

4:00 PM EST (2100 UTC)

7:00 PM EST (0000 UTC)

Rocket League

Monday: 

4:00 PM EST (2100 UTC)

7:00 PM EST (0000 UTC)

10 Minute Chess (Chess.com)

Thursday:

4:00 PM EST (2100 UTC)

7:00 PM EST (0000 UTC)

Minecraft

Tuesday: 

4:00 PM EST (2100 UTC)

7:00 PM EST (0000 UTC)

Valorant

Tuesday: 

4:00 PM EST (2100 UTC)

7:00 PM EST (0000 UTC)

 

Playoffs

  • All matches will be played at 7 PM Eastern. 
  • All matches will be pre-scheduled except Minecraft. 
    • Minecraft will use the queue system, with the leaderboard after Thursday's match determining the winner(s). 

Title

Playoff Dates

Format

Smash

Round 1: 5/24 - Semis: 5/25 - Finals: 5/26

Best of 7

Rocket League

Round 1: 5/24 - Semis: 5/25 - Finals: 5/26

Best of 7

10 Minute Chess 

Semis: 5/24 - Finals: 5/26

Best of 5

Minecraft

Queues Tuesday and Thursday

4 Games per queue

Valorant

Semis: 5/24 - Finals: 5/26

Best of 3

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request